27 April 2018, 7pm
Duration: 2 hours
Price: €7,00 - €20,00
Venue: Vilnius Congress Hall (Vilniaus Str. 6-1, Vilnius)
Violin Dainius Narkevičius, Anna Kasperovič
Viola Asta Jankauskienė
Cello Dmitriy Yanov Yanovskiy
Flute Vytenis Giknius
Oboe Ayano Sato, Ugnius Dičiūnas
Clarinet Karolis Kolakauskas
Percussion Pavel Giunter, Sigitas Gailius
Harp Vilija Grencevičiūtė
Orchestra Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Martynas Staškus

W. A. Mozart. Oboe Concerto in C major, K. 314, Part I (sol. Ayano Sato)

A. Vivaldi. “Winter” from cycle “Four Seasons“ (sol. Dainius Narkevičius)

M. Bruch. Double Concerto for Clarinet, Alto and Orchestra in E minor, op. 88, Part I (sol. Karolis Kolakauskas and Asta Jankauskienė)

C. Saint-Saëns. “Morceau de Concert“, op. 154 (sol. Vilija Grencevičiūtė)

E. Elgar. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in E minor, op. 85, Part I (sol. Dmitriy Yanov Yanovskiy)

I. Moscheles. Concertante for Flute, Oboe and Orchestra (sol. Vytenis Giknius and Ugnius Dičiūnas)

R. Kemularia. Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra (sol. Andrius Puplauskis)

A. Khachaturian. Violin Concerto, Part I (sol. Anna Kasperovič)

A. Koppel. Toccata for Marimba, Vibraphone and Orchestra (sol. Pavel Giunter and Sigitas Gailius)


On this evening we shall invite you to gain a closer acquaintance with the orchestra. Concert of orchestra artists is a rare opportunity to get to know the musicians of the Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra, to evaluate their skills and talents. For them, it is a great chance to introduce themselves to the listeners while being accompanied by their colleagues. During this concert, eleven soloists of the Lithuania State Symphony Orchestra shall introduce nine pieces from the classical repertoire. From “Winter” for violin from cycle “Four Seasons” by Italian genius of the 17th century Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), to musical passages for percussion written by contemporary Danish composer Anders Koppel (1947) – in this concert you will hear a selection of rarely-performed works for ten different instruments: violin, alto, cello, flute, oboe, clarinet, marimba and vibraphone, which will be resounding along with the symphony orchestra.    


On this evening the Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra shall be led by the Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre’s conductor Martynas Staškus. Apart from his main activity of conducting opera and ballet performances, since 2004 Mr. Staškus has also been leading the Symphony Orchestra of the National M. K. Čiurlionis’ School of Arts, and since 2013 he has been the chief conductor of the Symphony Orchestra of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre.